We have brought together a world class team highly incentivized to execute our strategy


Our Management Team

Skilled and experienced world class players who know leadership and teamwork

C-level Executives

Richard F. Gonzalez


Mr. Gonzalez founded Petro-Victory Energy, LLC in 2006 and successfully led its Initial Public Offering on July 22, 2014. He has been the Chief Executive Officer for Crescent Global Oil, LLC, an international oil and gas exploration company for the past eleven years. He previously acted as the Honorary Consul of Paraguay. He was a fully registered diplomat with the U.S. State Department and, in that capacity, was a member of the DFW Consular Corp, Group of Latin-American Consuls in North Texas, the Dallas Committee of Foreign Relations (where he remains a member), and the World Affairs Council. He has an extensive history of founding and building successful companies in the oil and gas, telecom and biotech industries.

Mr. Gonzalez holds a B.B.A. from The University of North Texas. He is the recipient of the 2006 President’s Citation Award from the University of North Texas for his professional achievements, service and support which have brought distinction to the University. He has successfully completed Executive Education at University of Pennsylvania, The Wharton School, Aresty Institute. He served as a member of the Board of Directors for the Chiapas Project, an initiative led by prominent business and civic leaders in Dallas, Texas, dedicated to the mission of alleviating poverty in Latin America by fostering economic independence in women through microfinance programs.

Mark Bronson


As the Chief Financial Officer for Petro-Victory Energy, Mark oversees the banking, accounting, finance, legal work and public reporting functions. Mark also reviews new business opportunities and participates in the related economic evaluation and due diligence. He presently serves as a director of another TSXV exploration company and several private companies, and previously served as a director of a US public oil and gas company. Over the past fifteen years, Mark has served as CFO of two other private companies and CAO of a NASDAQ-traded oilfield pipe manufacturer.

Prior to that, Mark owned, operated and greatly expanded his own retail and service business for twelve years. During that time, he also taught part-time as an adjunct professor at the Texas Christian University Neeley Graduate School of Business.

Mark is a CPA with an undergraduate degree from the University of Nebraska and an MBA from Michigan State University. Mark started in public accounting with Arthur Andersen in 1972, and upon admission to the partnership in 1983 he focused primarily on closely-held businesses in a wide variety of industries.

Richard Lane


A Geologist by profession, Mr Lane has experience working for both large independents (Glencore E&P) and oil & gas consultancies (Fugro Robertson Limited, RLS Limited) with a particular focus on Latin America, Africa, and the Middle East. Mr Lane has extensive experience working in the oil and gas industry, a BSc in Geology, and an MSc in Petroleum Geoscience from Royal Holloway, University of London.

Mr Lane has a strong subsurface and operational background (including prospect evaluation, new ventures evaluation, seismic acquisition, onshore and offshore drilling, onshore and offshore oil field development, and facilities management), and his immediate responsibilities will be working with our local Brazilian partners ENGEPET to increase production in the newly acquired Brazilian oil fields, and to lead the technical evaluations of numerous recently identified new ventures opportunities in Brazil.

Our Board of Directors

Mr. Jonathon G. Weiss


Mr. Weiss is a Director of the Company. He is also a Director of Doxa Energy Ltd., a TSX-V listed company. He has also been the Vice President, Engineering for Dynamic Production Inc., a company incorporated under the laws of Texas, and has over 25 years of experience in the oil and gas business, with expertise encompassing all facets of engineering inclusive of drilling, completion, production and facilities. He fulfilled the responsibilities of Engineering Manager for Dynamic Production Inc. from 1987 until July 2004.

Mr. Weiss has supervised the drilling and completion of over 125 onshore wells in five states and has engineered conventional, dual and tubing-less completions for wells. He is a member of the Society of Petroleum Engineers, the American Association of Drilling Engineers, and the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. He earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Petroleum Engineering from the University of Texas at Austin in 1983.

Mr. Mark Scruggs

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Scruggs is an experienced financial management executive with over 30 years experience, including 8 years in public accou nti ng
  • Serial entrepreneur who has built multiple companies in a variety of industries
  • Extensive experience as oil and gas investor in various upstream and midstream US companies

Mr. George Burch

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Burch is currently president of TCL International, Inc developing projects in Latin America.
  • He was Vice President of Sedco Inc.’s Oilfield Construction Division and Sedco’s Energy Division both of which operated globally.
  • Previously CEO of service companies that operated in support of international oil & gas logistics, oilfield fabrication, & exploration.

Mr. Charles H. Cotter

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Cotter is the General Partner of the Fifteen Talents LP, private equity investment firm.
  • From 2008 2012, Mr. Cotter was the founder and CEO of Biomass Energy Resources which developed proprietary torrefaction and densification technology coupled with a supply chain to produce and supply biomass based Renewable Coal Replacement Fuel.